Diamond Beach Hotel Reviews

GUNDOGDU BELDESI DIKILITAS MEVKII- COLAKLI, 07600, SIDE TURKEY

Reviews for Diamond Beach Hotel, Side, Turkey

LOCATION

3 out of 5
3 Stars

ACCOMMODATION

4 out of 5
4 Stars

KIDS FACILITIES

3 out of 5
3 Stars

OVERALL RATING

3.2 out of 5
3.2 Stars
Diamond Beach Hotel is located in the popular Turkish Riviera, near to the city of Side (7 km) and only 250 m from the beach. It features a variety of facilities guaranteed to satisfy almost all guests` needs. This 4 star hotel is situated 55 km away from the Antalya city and 50 km away from the International airport. Rooms at the Diamond Beach Hotel have air-conditioning, balcony or terrace, telephone, Sat TV with music channels, fridge, safe deposit box, hairdryer, private bathroom. The twin/double rooms have an extra single fitted bed, whilst the family superior rooms have a seperate area with bunk beds for children. Facilities at the Diamond Beach Hotel include a large swimming pool, childrens swimming pool, disco, beauty salon, hairdresser, TV lounge, shops, supermarket, indoor swimming pool, gym, children's playground, children's club, massage, sauna, Turkish bath, games room, beach volleyball, mini football, table tennis, pool table, water sports, bicycle rental, 24 hour reception, car rental, currency exchange, conference room, medical assistance, internet services, laundry services, room service, safety deposit boxes and a full entertainment programme.
Meals & Drinks...All Inclusive Breakfast Buffet restaurant 07.30-10.00 . Late Breakfast 10.00-11.00 . Lunch buffet buffet restaurant 12:.0-14.30 . Dinner buffet Buffet restaurant 19.00-21.00 . Snacks Pool bar 12.00-16.00 . Snacks Beach bar 12.30-16.00 . Snacks 23.00-24.00 . Afternoon tea 16.30-17.30 . Drinks Pool bar 10.00-24.00 . Drinks Lobby bar 10.00-24.00 . Drinks Beach bar: 10.00-18.00

I liked the quality of the room, nice and clean. The entertainment was fabulous, especially the pools.

The water rides are fantastic and suitable for kids who want to have a fun time here.

The food is delicious and multi cuisine.

I would recommend this hotel to families as that is the best target audience.

Diamond Beach Hotel is FANTASTIC!!

LOCATION:
0 Stars
ACCOM:
5 Stars
KIDS:
0 Stars
OVERALL:
3.1 Stars
"Hotel clean around reception and bedrooms. Pool area clean.
Staff extremely rude and ..."

Hotel clean around reception and bedrooms. Pool area clean.
Staff extremely rude and not helpful in any way. Persistently ignored at the bar till German guests were served sometimes to the embarrasment of the German people.

Spoke very little or no English.
Animation team non existent between 9.30am and 9.00pm.
No children entertainment whatsoever.

The pool which was lovely and clean was nearly always empty due to the fact it was so cold, indoor pool closed!

Travel guide appeared once to sell us excursions never to be seen again till I complained and wanted a complaint form. Which when I had filled in I gave it to her while in the reception.

She noticed I had not put the booking reference number in, whilst going to the room to get it she promptly showed the form to the the hotel owner (not very ethical as I thought the form was in confidence between her and her customers)

Food choice disgraceful. Salad counter same for 2 weeks for breakfast lunch and evening meal just covered over bought back out.

At breakfast the cakes/stroke pastries same every day for the 14 days
Meat on evening reserved day after day in different guises.
All food descriptions in German.

The building site overlooking the pool startng at 7.30am finishing 7pm was an absolute nightmare.

I spent 3 days in bed Friday to Monday morning. Hotel nuurse whom I saw saturday did not speak English and eventually gathered the Doctor would not be at Hotel till Monday 1pm.

At which time I was taken straight to hospital in amubulance with a German women also suffering from food poisoning.
I remained in hospital for 3 days.

During my time in hospital my wife had to leave the children at the hotel and get taxis to the hospital 40 euros round trip 200 euros in total. The taxi drivers refused to give receipts so I cannot claim it back now.

My eldest daughter also suffered serious bowel problems which still persist now we are back in England and samples have been taken to a local hospital to be examined.

Leading up to my hospital admission the children ate bread only all day there were now restaurants in the vicinity, following my illness I refucsed to eat in there again so we had to travel by bus/taxi to Konkoy costing 20 euros each way plus the food and drink costs.

The holiday cost £2465.00 we took £500.00 spending money which we spent in the first week and had to spend in excess of £1000.00 on food (evening meals with drinks) taxis.

In 29 years on travel to Africa, All over Europe, Amercia and Carribbean. I have never encountered such rude and ignorant peoplestafcombined with disgraceful food and no activities whatsoever combined to make the worst holiday I have ever had and I am lookng to get compensation from the relevant people.

Paul Hawthorne

LOCATION:
2 Stars
ACCOM:
2 Stars
KIDS:
2 Stars
OVERALL:
2.1 Stars

Brilliant hotel with brilliant staff all hardworkers especially animation team hasam, tni, richie and everyone, all bar men and waiters top class especially yasar, reception brill duran, good hotel well worth the money in a good little area with main town only short bus ride away lots to do , weather was fantastic, food all round did get abit repetitive but nice all the same, would defo go back

KETTLETHORPE,
WAKEFIELD

LOCATION:
5 Stars
ACCOM:
5 Stars
KIDS:
5 Stars
OVERALL:
5.0 Stars
Continue
More information

We use cookies to enhance your search and viewing experience when using the site.

If you continue using the site, we will assume you are happy with this. You can change your settings at any time following the instructions here.